Welcome to Engineering4India


Overview :

The National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET), formerly All India Pre-Medical Test (AIPMT), is the qualification test for MBBS and BDS programs in Indian medical and dental colleges. It is carried out by the National Testing Agency (NTA).

Before the NTA, which is an independent, autonomous and independent testing organization, the test was conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). The exam, which offers 90,000 places at MBBS and BDS Colleges of India, takes place in May every year.

If you want to study medical courses, you have to take physics, chemistry, biology / biotechnology as compulsory subjects in grades 10 and 12 and have passed these subjects. The candidate must present their certificate of approval at the time of the counselling. Mathematics grades are not taken into account on the NEET Undergraduate Exam (NEET-UG).

Eligibility :

The NEET approval criteria are those specified by the executing authority, i.e. the National Testing Agency (NTA), prescribed standards. NEET takes place annually and is a gateway for aspiring doctors to gain admission to MBBS and BDS universities in India. Before applying for NEET, candidates must ensure that they meet NEET's eligibility criteria, which may include educational qualifications, age limits, and reservation criteria. To be admitted to the exam, candidates must take the grade 12 exam in chemistry, biology, physics, and English. For candidates in the general category, is required.

Pattern :

NEET takes place in offline mode, i.e. H. only in pen-based mode. Students must record their responses on an OMR sheet.

  1. Total Number of Sections in NEET 2022 - 4 Sections i.e Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology)
  2. Exam Mode - Offline i.e Pencil and Paper Mode
  3. Question Type - MCQ Type Only
  4. Duration Total exam - 3 hours
  5. Negative evaluation - Yes; For each incorrect answer, 1 point is subtracted
  6. Marks for the correct answer - 4 points are awarded for each correct answer.
  7. Total number of questions - Each subject consists of two sections.

Section A has 35 questions and Section B has 15 questions. Out of the 15 questions in Section B, candidates can answer 10 questions. So the total number of questions and the use of time remain the same.