Welcome to Engineering4India

It was the third IIT established in India in 1959. It is deemed as the institute of National Importance by the Government of India under IIT Act.

Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay campus situated in Powai, Mumbai was established in 1958 with the help of Russian Roubles and in 1961 Indian Parliament Decreed the IITs as the “Institute of National Importance”.

It was the first IIT established by the Government of India through IIT Act. It is also recognized as the Institute of National Importance by Indian Government.

Located in the Hauz Khaz, South Delhi, and IIT, Delhi is one of the most sought after institutions of engineering aspirants in India.

Incepted in 1959, IIT, Kanpur was the fourth IIT to be set up. It came into being with the American help as a part of Kanpur Indo - American Programme.

Amritsar Group of Colleges (AGC), being commenced in 2002, has obtained the 2000 Certification by ISO 9001 in the year 2003. AGC has become a pioneer of world-class education for 20 years.

Established in the year 1964, the National Institute of Technology in Tiruchirappalli is a government-run institution for higher education and advanced research, mainly in engineering and technology.

NIT Surathkal, also known as NITK Surathkal offers a UG programme in the fields of Engineering and Technology. Further, NITK offers PG and doctoral level programmes in the fields of Engineering, Management and Science.

The Indian Institute of Technology, Dhanbad was formerly known as Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad. It was recently given its present name under the Institutes of Technology Act, 1961.

It is commonly known as IIT, Ropar was among the eight new IITs that came into existence in the year 2008 by Ministry of Human Resource Development.